Articles

Certainty

In Life, Personal on December 27, 2010 by lexie-chan Tagged: , , ,

Last Christmas, I gave Sidney my gift to which he was completely shocked. Not that it’s a big thing but he was definitely not expecting it. I even saw him carrying it everywhere and also asked me for a permission if he could open it when he could’ve done it right away. DORK.

 

And well, I wouldn’t say guilty but he wanted to make it up for me since he didn’t get me anything that day. Not that I require him to… And so, he asked me if I wanted to hang out the next day, the 26th. I told him I’m free so I would love to hang out with him, too.

 

Yesterday, I made sure to look pretty *cough*. I wore make-up and dressed up decently. Not too much but decent enoug. Like always, he came up to the front door and ringed the bell, always like a gentleman. Tito noticed that both of us were wearing the same gray jacket/cardigan. HAHA! As we were walking, he was telling me something about JB and Sean but I was so preoccupied and excited that it didn’t register in my mind what he said. I walked behind him and went to the passenger’s seat, where I was supposedly be sitting, and only to vaguely realized that Sean was actually in front.

 

WELL.

 

And all this time, I was thinking he had finally asked me for a date and he brought his brother with him? Unless he brings his brother to dates everywhere then I wouldn’t be bothered but IT WASN’T A DATE TO BEGIN WITH. I was way ahead of myself, and I am ashamed. Well, I, of course, was smart enough to not let them know I’m disappointed. Anyway, that lasted for a few seconds so meh. I am grateful enough that we get to spend more time again, you know?

 

We talked a lot. Mostly about anime while listening to anime music. We toured Little Tokyo and talked and talked and talked!!!! I was really comfortable with them… And I bought figurines for Duane and Josh, too. Bought some Imagawayaki and ate dinner. Generally, it was a nice bonding time. And I am really grateful for the opportunity.

 

When we were finished for the day, Sidney told me we should hang out again this week. I told him I’m down.

 

*sigh*

 

That was such a friendly gesture. And from now on, instead of setting my “kilig meter” into multiple folds of this useless and groundless emotion, I’ll just appreciate every opportunity I get to spend with him and his family instead. I really do enjoy their company :3

 

I’m not sure if this is what you consider “giving up” or “letting go” but I don’t feel too negative about it. I think if I were to explain it, what I’m feeling should be called “ACCEPTANCE“.

 

I enjoyed it while it lasted :3

One Response to “Certainty”

  1. Wait.. what?? Acceptance? Parang.. ibang dating nun ah.

    Pero oo nga.. dapat ang golden rule natin is..

    NEVER ASSUME. NEVER EXPECT. CHERISH THE MOMENT.

    Ui bongga! Lumalabas ang pagkatalinghaga ko! *cough* emo *cough*

Leave a Reply

