Articles

Big Package Surprise

In Anime, Fandom, Fun, Life, Manga on March 5, 2011 by lexie-chan Tagged: , , ,

Some days ago, my good friend Kathleen already told me to be prepared because in a few days, I’ll be getting a package.

 

And so, earlier today, I was idling around the house without a care in the world when I noticed a big box sitting on a chair. Curious, I took a peek and found out that it was for me! I grabbed the package and opened it right away! And there it was, like a pot of gold, all three books of Suzanne Collins for her trilogy (and much anticipated movie of 2012) Hunger Games! Oh gawd!!! And all books were hard covers, too! I read the synopsis and goodness! I know it’ll be real addicting! Can’t wait to read it tomorrow!!!!

 

 

This gurl is just full of surprises! The other time, she sent me a moleskine sketch pad already! Gyah! She is spoiling me so much! LOL! I love you Kathleen! HAHA! I’ll read it right away fo sho!

 

Thanks so much again!!!

 

 

Also, I want to take the opportunity to greet my most favorite mangaka a happy birthday! Today is Watase-sensei’s birthday! Woot!!!! I’ll be your forever fan!!! Enjoi your special day!

 

I collect a lot of her works! Among all her serialized manga, I am only missing one title. But I am gonna buy it soon! I have all her Artbooks too! of course I have numerous “original” OST for both Fushigi Yuugi and Ayashi no Ceres. Don’t forget all my laminated cards and original trading cards! I even have playing cards and stickers and hundreds of posters! Oh gawd, you don’t even know… Planning to buy the new DVD set, too when it gets subbed! Kyah!!! I am the biggest Watase fan out there! HAHA!!!

 

A group picture she did featuring most of her characters from her full length manga series (manga ranging from three volumes up). This includes Shishunki Miman Okotowari, Appare Jipanggu, Imadoki, Alice 19th, Zettai Kareshi, Fushigi Yuugi: Genbu Kaiden, Fushigi Yuugi and Ayashi no Ceres. Of course, I have read all those titles and her other 50+ short works as well. HAHA! Yes! I am telling you, I AM A SUPER FAN AND PROUD OF IT!

 

Oh well, I love you Yuu Watase! Today is so blessed!

Leave a Reply

