Articles

Manga Collection

In Fandom, Life, Manga on March 29, 2011 by lexie-chan Tagged: , , ,

BEFORE:

The bear headboard of my bed. You can see Lotso Bear, Little Brother (dog from Mulan) and Mashi Maro in the background. Not to mention a lot of my stuff aka mess.

Not too long ago, I was informed through e-mail that BORDERS is closing.

 

I was shocked beyond words because if you must know, BORDERS is the only place where I actually shop stuff. When I mean stuff, I mean books and manga and artbooks and the like.

 

I was so heartbroken to have heard the news. But as it is closing, it also means that the company is more than eager to sell all their items at a lower price. And when I say lowered priced, the store actually slashed their prices up to 50% off!!! It wasn’t immediately though. First it was 20, and then 30 and then 50 percent off with additional 10 percent off of your purchase!

 

Oh gawd, it was the ideal paradise for me!!!! And so, little Lexie-chan grabbed the opportunity and kick started my new manga collection titles!

 

Buwahahahahahahaha!!!!

 

AFTER:

My humble manga collection

HAHAHA!!!!

 

Oh gawd! And that’s not yet it! I am still waiting for seven more manga! And that also doesn’t include my other manga titles back in the Philippines! And my Culture Crash and Neo Comics titles. Oh, Also my indie manga collection didn’t make the cut in this picture! HAHA! Yeah, yeah…. I am really the obsessed type but WTF?

 

Since I have already gone this far, might as well list all the manga I have at the moment:

 

1. Fushigi Yuugi (Complete, 18 Volumes)

2. Fushigi Yuugi Genbu Kaiden (Volumes 1-8)

3. Ayashi no Ceres (Complete, 14 Volumes)

4. Zettai Kareshi (Complete, 6 Volumes)

5. Alice 19th (Complete, 7 Volumes)

6. Imadoki (Complete, 5 Volumes)

7. Vampire Knight (Volumes 1-11, Official Fanbook)

8. Meru Puri (Complete, 4 Volumes)

9. Captive Hearts (Complete, 5 Volumes)

10. Wanted (Complete, 1 Volume)

11. Fruits Basket (Complete, 23 Volumes, 1 Official Fanbook)

12. Beast Master (Complete, 2 Volumes)

13. Dengeki Daisy (Volumes 1-3)

14. Special A (Volumes 3, 5, 6, 8, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15

15. Lovely Complex (Volumes 3, 4, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17)

16. Black Bird (Volumes 1, 2, 3, 6)

17. Kimi ni Todoke (Volume 6)

18. Metamo Kiss (Complete, 3 Volumes)

19. Kaichou wa Maid-sama (Volumes 2-7)

20. Flower in the Storm (Volume 2)

21. Color Bleach

 

Free Manga I got (that I don’t plan to collect anytime soon, or maybe EVER):

22. Card Captor Sakura (Volume 5)

23. Saint Tail (Volume 2)

24. Angelic Layer (Volumes 3 and 4)

25. Kare Kano (Volume 3)

26. Mars (Volume 7)

27. Marmalade Boy (Volume 6)

28. Twilight (Volume 1)

 

Phewey!!!! Now that’s a lot!!!! HAHA!!!! I was compelled to collect all the licensed manga titles from my favorite mangaka including Yuu Watase, Matsuri Hino and Motomi Kyousuke. I like Natsuki Takaya, too!

 

But this is not enough! NOT ENOUGH!!! I am planning to get Arata Kangatari, Penguin Revolution, Beauty Pop, Death Note, Mixed Vegetables, Mekakunshi Kuni and a lot more. I am restraining so hard not to be so obsessive though (I wonder how that’s working for me, coz obviously, I am uncontrollable ^_^;). But oh well, this is my only happiness so just let me be…

 

Next time, I might feature my Artbook collection. HAHA!!!

 

4 Responses to “Manga Collection”

  1. Dang! Ang dami na! Hinay-hinay lang. haha!

  2. Do U luv Vampire Knight? Ooo ooo! I do!I do

  3. Do U luv Vampire Knight?!?! Oooo! ooo! I do! I do

Leave a Reply

