Articles

Booty Call

In Life, Personal, Rant on November 9, 2012 by lexie-chan Tagged: , , , ,

It’s no secret that I’m currently signed up to a dating site. At first I was just forced to be there but eventually, I found the whole idea to be not as bad as I thought it would be.

Most often than not, people are actually decent. They may not be the best looking people or have the smartest vibe coming from them but at least, they’re decent.

However, there’s always another side of the coin. I won’t be talking about all of them but instead I would discuss one of my phail moments on there.

So… I decided to be friendly (translation: to talk to people that doesn’t interest me) to anyone who messages me. I mean, there’s nothing wrong with meeting a stranger. What matters is finding the right “stranger” (as what my prof said in one of my blog posts).

ANYWAY, I had the mistake of talking to this guy and even to the extent of giving him my number! I gave my e-mail address, too so he can send me his picture. I’m so stupid. He doesn’t have a profile picture and told me he’ll just send me one. Then without thinking I said okay.

Of course I should’ve known that of course, he would end up to be not-so-attractive. To accurately translate that, he’s definitely NOT my type.

And what’s even more disappointing was that I wasted my time trying to be nice to him, replying to his messages, even giving him my number when all the while I don’t even feel the slightest attraction towards him!!!!

I like flowy conversation but he sucks. And freakin’ ass, if he wants to pursue me, he should be texting me throughout the day not when it’s already past midnight with messages that are so stuuupppiiiddd!!!!

What does he think of me?! Someone conveniently available for a booty call?! Oh puh-lease……..!!!! *containing self from saying derogatory comments*

I know he didn’t say anything about it but that’s basically my whole perception of him now and seriously… Sucks for him coz I am not tolerating any of his antics!

I almost never do this but I started ignoring him. There’s no point being nice to him anymore and I’ve wasted enough time on him dear lawd. Lol.

Oh well, I’m glad I don’t just settle for those readily available at my disposal. One time is enough and I’ll forever regret that one time during the Chris era. Haha!

Hopefully I get to find the right match soon, okay!!!!

Leave a Reply

