Articles

Unanswered Letter

In Life, Music, Personal on December 25, 2012 by lexie-chan Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Just a quick walk on memory lane.

Last year during Christmas, I spent the day with my lovely friends, together with Renz’s Jaime clan. Although I have spent a lot f time with their family (even being an outsider), last Christmas was different in a way because I have decided then that I will confess my feelings for Sidney.

tumblr_ku1x9jhQtH1qa4uc1o1_500

That’s right, this happened to be another post about him :3

But who cares.

.

.

.

Well, I’m not usually the type of person who gets attracted with the opposite sex so having Sidney as my ‘ultimate crush’ bordering ‘boyfriend material‘ for me was very new. And after several years of knowing him, I’ve mustered enough courage to confess through a love letter.

tumblr_ma2rk3sdPG1rb5e48o2_500

HAHA, but the thing is, I never got an answer.

Which sucks.

It would’ve been nice if I was dumped then and there so there wouldn’t be “what if’s” and you know, it just really sucks, okay.

But I guess that’s how it’s supposed to end up. I’ve moved on and had my own share of bashing him and the current girlfriend on my previous posts (as a way of recovering) but once in a while, I’ll still be sitting silently and thinking about thing that could have happened otherwise. But we don’t always get what we want so all the wishful thinking are nothing but empty desires. HAHA!

tumblr_mf4vj86E6y1qzmude

Oh well, like Dr. Seuss’ famous quote, “Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” Although it wasn’t the most pleasant memory of him, I was glad for the opportunity to feel all those foreign emotions. HAHA!

To end, here’s BoA’s Love Letter. Incidentally, it’s my most favorite BoA song EVER in this lifetime. And somehow, the summary of my feelings of that event. It was my very own love letter in a way. HAHA! Oh BoA, no wonder I love you to death ❤

 

 

LOVE LETTER 

English lyrics

To love each other
To communicate togather
I want to feel that we are close
LOVE LETTER from my heart
LOVE LETTER for your smile
i want to tell you this feeling of mine (this thinking(feeling) of mine i want to say)

it’s not anyone’s fault, but i am becoming sacred from time to time
that feeling i want to say from around my lips is playing hide & seek like one sided love

the city’s lights start to shine and stop the shinging moon
i want to send you my words through the mail riding on the sparkling light

To love each other
To communicate togather
I want to feel that we are close
LOVE LETTER from my heart
LOVE LETTER for your smile
i want to tell you this feeling of mine

it’s not always that we can always be happy that is important
but i want to be happy with the one i really love

i am angry of myself because i can’t move forward unless i hide my feelings
i just realized that when i meet you i can’t just close and throw my heart away

the view of these birthdays comes
the moments i share with you, i want to lock this in my memory
i want to be loved when i love, please sparkling city, give me courage

I LOVE YOU, i will be able to change if i ever said these words to you

To love each other
To communicate togather
I want to feel that we are close
LOVE LETTER from my heart
LOVE LETTER for your smile
i want to tell you this feeling of mine

the view of these birthdays comes
the moments i share with you, i want to lock this in my memory
i want to be loved when i love, please sparkling city, give me courage

 

Leave a Reply

