Articles

Liebster Award

In Fun, Life, Personal on June 28, 2013 by lexie-chan Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

I got nominated for a Liebster Award! Woot! Thanks Benihime for the nomination ❤

tumblr_mmoap1JPue1qgru4to1_500

Before I continue with this post, what does Liebster even mean. Liebster is a German word that means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. Basically, a Liebster Award is given out to those bloggers that have less than 200 followers to encourage them to write more. Besides that, it has also become a great way for them to know other fantastic blogs out there :3

liebster

 

There are a few rules for getting this award: 

  • Make a list of 11 Random Facts about yourself.
  • Answer the Questions that your nominator gave.
  • Nominate at least 5 more blogs for the award

– Only nominate blogs that have under 200 followers.
– Obviously let those blogs know that they’ve been nominated.
– You can’t tag back bloggers.

  • Come up with at least 5 questions for your nominees.
  • Post the Liebster Award badge on your blog post.

 

11 Random Facts About Myself:

  1. I scream ‘dieeeeeeeee‘ with passion and conviction as I kill cockroaches with a spray.
  2. Next to cockroaches, I hate ants the most.
  3. I love carbs. Rice is my first love ❤
  4. I hate dressing up. When I’m at home, I usually look so sloppy. HAHA!
  5. Recently, I started learning how to play the guitar. Hihi!
  6. My mom uses my Facebook account. I don’t really frequent the place. (if you want to reach me, email me!)
  7. I’ve seen BoA three times already. My first BoA encounter was during her Jingle Ball stage. Next would be during her fansigning event in Pasadena. And then the third time was during SM TOWN concert in LA ❤
  8. After watching SM TOWN, my awareness for K-pop broaden and in a way, it had been a way for me to eventually become a SONE. It was “The Boys” that really made me a fan.
  9. I actually don’t have any confidence when it comes to writing. When I was in HS, a friend of mine criticized me for my grammar usage. HAHA! But I guess I’m slowly getting over it and become more proactive so now, I share some of my written works online :3
  10. Fushigi Yuugi will always and forever be my most favorite animé of all time! I’ve seen the show more than 10 times and watched it in three languages – Japanese, English, Tagalog.
  11. Lexie-chan is almost my real name.

tumblr_mmov6zbbtv1qe5ygio1_400

 

Answers to the Nominator’s Questions:

1. Why did you name your blog like this?

As I just mentioned earlier, Fushigi Yuugi is my most fave fave fave animé of all time. The story is about four maidens representing the four compass of the world (North, South, East, West). So err… As a crazy fan, I’ve always had this delusion dream that I become the fifth maiden in the story. So yeah. Please don’t tempt me to elaborate more on this or else I won’t shut up *A*

2. If you could have one wish granted, what would it be?

To go back in the past and choose a different career path. Taking up nursing was such a baaaaaaddddd decision for me to make at the time </3

3. A person(s) that inspired you and why?

Yuu Watase: It was because of Yuu Watase that I become so involved with drawing. I don’t think it’s such a surprise if I say that she’s actually the woman behind Fushigi Yuugi *wink*

Kwon BoA: She is seriously an inspiring person. At such a tender age, she faced the harshness of reality but got out of it successful and unscathed. Her journey as a singer was tough but being the pioneer of the hallyu wave in Japan, you can’t help but just really admire her and her perseverance. I know I was completely floored by her. And before I know it, I’ve been a fan for nearly 11 years :3

SNSD: These girls are the living proof that through hard work, dedication and faith, they are without a doubt gonna be the best. It was a rocky beginning for these girls (I mean, who would forget about the black ocean) but I guess all those challenges made them who they are now — Korea’s National Girl Group. Such a humbling story.

4. What do you like about my blog/me?

TBH, I don’t really follow any other blogs actively but Benihime’s blog is just really so adorable, cute and interesting. I love her fashion posts and music reviews. Oh! You should also see her drawings  — AMAZING! But above all, she’s just really a sweet girl that I felt an instant connection with her. Hihi! Let’s be friends for a long time~

5. A place you want to visit?

Japan and Korea! Oh my gosh! My dream place! One day for sure! Wait for me!

tumblr_mawk56rBrl1rxw28t

 

Five Liebster Award Blog Nominees:

  1. Ate Sao – the reason why I’m even on WordPress. HAHA!
  2. Kathleen – my high school friend. You need to post more on your blog!
  3. Kristine – OMG! This girl just signed up on WP. Guuurrrrlllll, you needa post something on your blog already!
  4. SunLee 16 – my new WP BFF. It hasn’t been that long since I talked to her but I love her already! ❤
  5. Lara – a fellow BoA fan! Woot! Can’t wait to see her in person very soon!

tumblr_m1j9z5Inak1qf0me1

 

Questions for the Liebster Award Nominees:

  1. How did you stumble upon my blog?
  2. What do you like to blog about?
  3. Would you rather be good in singing or dancing? (as much as possible no in betweens :3)
  4. Tell me about your favorite Disney movie.
  5. How do you feel about being nominated for the Liebster Award?

I honestly didn’t expect I’ll enjoy writing this blog post as much as I did. Hihihi! Hope you’ll also have fun (and time, but it’s no biggie)

tumblr_mk6eo0IzZu1qjbt1no1_500

10 Responses to “Liebster Award”

  1. You’re welcome! ^^
    Rice! ♥ :3
    “B-bring the boys out” ♪
    Oh, thank you 🙂 Of course, let’s be friends for a long time~ ^^

  2. OMG! How sweet ^_^ i didn’t expect that you will nominate me as well, though you are the primary nominee. Do I have to answer these questions “Questions for the Liebster Award Nominees” or not really. Is this kind of a voting contest or something? This is so very nice…I love it. Thank you so much…SONE fighting!

    • It’s actually like a tag thingy… But more than that, it’s a way of showing appreciation for WP bloggers. Hihi!!! No need for voting :3

      Well, I have 5 questions for those people I nominated for the Liebster award. You’ll see it at the end of my post. Hihi!!!

      Don’t worry, your don’t have to stress over it. Just wanna let you know that I thought of you as I was writing it. Hihi!

      PS
      Hotohori and Nakago are my husbands! Haha!!!

  3. And oh…I forgot to mention that I love Fushigi Yugi as well. Haha, Hitohori and Tamahome ^_^ my childhood crushes!

  4. Hey I was trying to gather information about this Leibster Award and found out that once you were actually nominated and do blog about it, you then receive the award. so congratulations on that!

Leave a Reply

