Articles

Always a Miss

In Life, Personal, Rant on December 29, 2013 by lexie-chan Tagged: , , ,

I just don’t have any luck when it comes to meeting guys. I’m honestly convinced that I’ll end up growing up alone with 27 cats.

So you know how I met up with Jason at the beginning of the month, right? My fellow co-art community? Well, he’s not exactly my type but the fact that he’s a fellow artist was enough for me to invest some time on him.

He’s not that bad, really. He’s not as outgoing but at least he’s responsive and really talented. The few days we talked, he was always been so eager to meet up. And I always come up with excuses to delay it coz of a bad experience back in March.

And then lo and behold, seems like history is to repeat itself :3

I’m not so sure when it happened but I noticed that after we met, our conversation has been cut short or has been less often than before. He doesn’t even message until 30 minutes before I go to bed (must be tactical since I am to sleep at 10pm).

There was even this one day when he did not contact me at all. Or those times when he’s going to excuse myself and will let me know he’s going to bed already. Actually, ever since we went to the province for vacation, the days stretch without a word from him.

I mean, I bet he’s just being nice and all to drop a message or two randomly after a long absence but I’ve got a feeling this is as far as this one goes. He doesn’t even bring up the thought of us having another date.

BAD SIGN.

Haha.

What did I ever do wrong?

5 Responses to “Always a Miss”

  1. Oh sweetie :O It may just not be the right guy!!!!
    “The longer you wait for something, the more you appreciate it when you get it, because anything worth having is definitely worth waiting for.”
    I feel like this too, but maybe not 27 cats,why exactly 27?

    • Your message is so encouraging, thank you thank you! Maybe it’s really a miss for me right now coz a better guy is on his way :3 Then, it is really worth waiting :3

      The 27 cats? I heard this line from one of the Disney shows I used to watch so i just really kinda threw it in there :3 it does seem random tho :3

  2. Someday someone will walk into your life and make you realize why it didnt work with anyone else 😊. Stay blessed!!!

Leave a Reply

