Articles

You Don’t Understand

In Everyday, Fandom, Fun, Life, Personal, Rant on January 4, 2014 by lexie-chan Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Sooooo.

It finally came, my new BoA and SNSD purchase from Japan!!! I am most ecstatic about it because I got 4 CDs in total! Seriously, BoA and SNSD makes me so happy to the point that I become inspired and artistic and creative and motivated. But of course, because it is a hobby uncommon to the people around me, nobody really understands or try to comprehend my situation.

BdHkOBoCIAEO-MM

Just earlier today, when I came home after picking up my stuff, my mother started her usual monologue how she finds it a bit disturbing the way I invest so much on my collectibles at this age. That instead, I should be saving money for my future and the like.

I KNOW.

I think about the future of course. But at the same time, I don’t want to compromise the things that, again, makes me happy. Why should I? Does it make me a bad person? Does it make me neglect my responsibilities? I want to know so I can fix it.

tumblr_lj91tqjKPj1qeu335o1_500

But apparently, it all just boils down to it being atypical as the reason why people asks me to change. Nothing else. Just that superficial reason alone.

So if you ask me again to forego the unusual things that makes me happy, the answer is NO.

Sorry not sorry. Go change your views instead. LOL.

tumblr_inline_mvpqw3TxxJ1rf15ro

NOTE: This is not a post meant to deprecate my mother’s behavior from earlier. Anyway, she has every right to tell me what she thinks (and it just so happens that’s the situation on top of my mind right now). ONLY HER BECAUSE SHE’S MY MOTHER. Otherwise, you can all mind your own business and leave me alone. Kekekeke :3

– – –

Anyway, I wanna take this opportunity to talk a little bit about the recent explosive news that was dropped a couple of days ago. It was the most shocking yet because SM confirmed that YoonA and Sooyoung are now dating!

tumblr_inline_mqqgbkCYBQ1qz4rgp

Personally, as a SONE, I am so happy for them. But obviously, it isn’t the same for the other SONEs who made a big deal about this issue. So much was said — both good and bad — and honestly, no one is helping the situation at all. Anyway, it is an inevitable event. These people are in their mid 20s. How can anyone really expect them to be living their own lives for other people forever?

When I entered this fandom, I did not expect people can be so selfish and vicious. LOL! But anyway, amidst the chaos, we have Taeyeon, comforting each one of us.

BdIdyeGCYAAa69f

Taeyeon recently uploaded a three part audio clip on her IG account with her singing to Justin Bieber’s “Be Alright“. And then earlier today, even created a youtube account to post an uncut version of the song. This is seriously her most heartfelt way of reaching out to us. To tell us to be alright. That everything is going to be alright.

I love this woman so much. Let’s not make our fandom the very reason for SNSD to break up. Let’s man it up. ANYWAY, it’s not like you stood a chance with any of the members of SNSD. Just saying.

Oh well, lemme end this post by sharing with you Taeng’s amazing song from her official Youtube channel:

One Response to “You Don’t Understand”

  1. All my feels in this blog. Isn’t it nice to see Taeyeon being a leader? I can say that she knows how to fix a broken heart. To tell you honestly, I’m really happy to know that Sooyoung has a lovelife but when it comes to Yoona I kinda acted a bit different, I’m not sad, just mixed emotions though. Maybe it’s because I am spazzing to much with her and then all of sudden or maybe because I expected Hyoyeon or Sooyoung to be in a relationship first. But do you remember when we are talking about them? Like the dating stuff? We talked about who will be in a relationship first and I said that it could be Yoona.

    Anyway, I just don’t understand those people who already jump into some weird speculations and predictions on who will be the next. I just Tiffy and Jessi won’t break my heart the second time (Sunye did) but yeah what can we do. And by the way I so envy you with that “Love and Peace” album….Emergherd!

Leave a Reply

